Meet Employee Spotlight

Jessica is a Staffing Manager in our Albany branch and brings her A-game to work every day! We love how dedicated she is to candidates and all of the effort she puts into matching clients and candidates. Read on to learn more about Jessica…

Q: What’s one thing most people don’t know about you?
A: I lived in my car for a month in Bend while going to school full time and working part-time.

Q: What is your favorite food? Why did you pick this as your favorite?
A: Sushi. There’s tons of variety and I can eat a lot of it without going into a food coma!

Q: What are two of your favorite hobbies?
A: Any and all forms of gaming and gardening.

Q: If you could choose any animal to be, what would it be and why?
A: Red Panda because they are nocturnal, solitary escape artists or my cats because they are loved unconditionally and spoiled rotten.

Q: What gets you out of bed every morning?
A: Making progress towards personal goals and helping others progress towards theirs!

Q: Knowing what you know now, what advice would you give your younger self?
A: Happiness can come from anywhere, don’t limit yourself to one area.

Q: What is your personal mantra?
A: It’s not about how many times you get pushed down, it’s how fast you get back up!

Q: When you were younger, what did you want to be when you grew up?
A: I wanted to create renewable energy technologies.

Q: What does your morning routine look like?
A: Bust out necessities, grab my coffee, and pet the cats on my way out!

Q: Do you have any pets? What are their names and what are they like?
A: I have 2 black cats, Nyx and Mera that are complete opposites. Nyx is a mellow selective lap lover and Mera has unlimited energy.

Q: What kind of activities do you like to do with your friends or family?
A: Painting and all types of games.

Q: If you won the lottery and had a million dollars, what would you do with it?
A: I would invest half and use the other half to buy a piece of land to build a home on.

Q: What was your favorite vacation?
A: When I was in high school our choir team had the opportunity to perform at Disneyland. It was a great group of people and we had a wonderful time.

Q: If you could have dinner with any person from any time period, who would it be and why?
A: Elon Musk because he has very “out-of-the-box” thinking and isn’t afraid to do things just because of social norms.

Q: If you were to write a memoir, what would the title be?
A: A Day in The Life of Monochrome Glasses

Q: What made you want to work where you’re at now?
A: The opportunity to expose myself to different industries, types of positions and help people make the best decision for themselves!

Q: Before working at your current job, what was the most interesting job you had?
A: Working as a teller. I got to meet all kinds of people.

Q: What do you look forward to most when you walk into work?
A: Helping someone find a position they didn’t think we would have.

Q: What is your favorite thing about your job?
A: The variety of positions I’m unfamiliar with and get to learn about!

Q: What’s unique about the culture at your company?
A: We are passionate about helping people become the best possible version of themselves and our pillars and values directly promote that.

Q: What advice would you give to someone looking for a job right now?
A: It’s OK to say no and consistency is key!

Q: What do you find most rewarding about your job?
A: The amount I get to learn and the people I get to help.

Q: What led you to a career in staffing?
A: The opportunity to expose myself to different industries, types of positions and help people make the best decision for themselves!

Q: What have you gained from working where you’re at?
A: I have gained self-confidence in my abilities, knowledge about industries (I may have never been exposed to without working here), and learned to be more of a professional.

Q: What is your proudest moment at your job?
A: I had spoken with someone who was looking for a position in Biology after they graduated with their degree and we don’t typically have anything like that. I was able to get her a clerical position with a company that has a biology department in hopes that she would be able to transition into that department once she got closer to graduation!

Attention Employees!

Our annual open enrollment for health benefits is March 1 - March 31, 2022. 

Attention Employees!

2021 W2s are now available in your employee portal.